“I’ve Never Been Treated So Rudely In My Life”

I just got a phone call from Raymond who called John Tanner’s Jackson office this morning to express his displeasure with Congressman Tanner’s recent vote to permanently ban drilling within 50 miles off our coast. He made his comment and then the person on the other side of the line said, “Well, it doesn’t matter. You’re not going to vote for him anyway.” Raymond said he was taken back and didn’t know what to say, “”I’ve never been treated so rudely in my life.”

He then called the Union City office and Washington Office and was treated kindly and with respect. Is the Jackson Office getting inundated with calls this morning? Good.

John Tanner contact information:

Union City Office: 885-7070

Jackson Office: 423-4848

Washington, D.C. Office: (202) 225-471

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““I’ve Never Been Treated So Rudely In My Life”

  1. Phillip A Lewis

    Well this Seems to me what I have feared and thought all along. John Tanner has No respect for us OR our Opinions or else he would come on the Mike Slater Show to tell us WHY he does the things that he does.

Leave a Reply

